PirateIllustrated - ECU Faces Memphis in Thursday Rematch in AAC Tourney
basketball Edit

ECU Faces Memphis in Thursday Rematch in AAC Tourney

Click on bracket to enlarge
Click on bracket to enlarge

11th seeded ECU will take on the 6 seed Memphis in the first round of the Air Force Reserve AAC Basketball Tournament in Dickie's Arena in Fort Worth at 10:30 p.m. Thursday night on ESPNU.

The winner to advance to face third-seeded Tulsa late Friday night at 9:30 p.m. EDT.

The Pirates fell to the Tigers 77-73 in their only meeting this season in a hotly contested game on February 9 in the FedEx Forum.

The top 4 seeds get a first round bye in this week's AAC Basketball Tournament bracket.

1 Cincinnati (13-5)

2. Houston (13-5)

3. Tulsa (13-5)

4. Wichita State (11-7)

5. Connecticut (10-8)

6. Memphis (10-8)

7. SMU (9-9)

8. UCF (7-11)

9. USF (7-11)

10. Temple (6-12)

11. East Carolina (5-13)

12. Tulane (4-14).

The Pirates fell to UCF 94-62 on Sunday in Orlando while Memphis lost at Houston 64-57.

First Round - Thursday, March 12

Game 1: No. 9 USF vs. No. 8 UCF | 1 p.m. ET | Noon CT | ESPNU

Game 2: No. 12 Tulane vs. No. 5 UConn | 3 p.m. ET | 2 p.m. CT| ESPNU

Game 3: No. 10 Temple vs. No. 7 SMU | 8 p.m. ET | 7 p.m. CT| ESPNU

Game 4: No. 11 ECU vs. No. 6 Memphis | 10 p.m. ET | 9 p.m. CT | ESPNU

Quarterfinals- Friday, March 13

Game 5: Game 1 winner vs. No. 1 Cincinnati | 1 p.m. ET | Noon CT | ESPN2

Game 6: Game 2 winner vs. No. 4 Wichita State | 3 p.m. ET | 2 p.m. CT | ESPN2

Game 7: Game 3 winner vs. No. 2 Houston | 7:30 p.m. ET | 6:30 p.m. CT | ESPNU

Game 8: Game 4 winner vs. No. 3 Tulsa | 9:30 p.m. ET | 8:30 p.m. CT | ESPNU

Semifinals - Saturday, March 14

Game 9: Game 5 winner vs. Game 6 winner | 3 p.m. ET | 2 p.m. CT | ESPN2

Game 10: Game 7 winner vs. Game 8 winner | 5 p.m. ET | 4 p.m. CT | ESPN2

AAC Championship Game - Sunday, March 15

Game 11: Game 9 winner vs. Game 10 winner | 3:15 p.m. ET | 2:15 p.m. CT | ESPN

Stay tuned this week for continuing coverage of ECU basketball here on PirateIllustrated.com.